People of the Torres Islands

This is a post I’ve been wanting to construct for some time now. They are recent images of some of the people I hold dearest and closest, and my thoughts go out to them at this time of calendrical endings and beginnings. (I will deliberately leave their names out for a day or two, so that viewers can concentrate on faces and images rather than categories of people; but eventually I will put them in, along with brief bio information that I think may be of interest.)

mujeres-toga-230504

livay1

 

big-baydscf0142

william1olfala-pita-mo-ben
mamma-jimmy2fred-vava-1

Leave a Reply

